Skip to content

This is Only a Test

December 1, 2011

On the other side of the wooded buffer, behind our subdivision, is a failed subdivision development. There are absolutely no houses, just a paved road, large pond and plenty of people-free and traffic-free room to quietly walk the dogs. Today, I took Olivia on my daily dog-pack walk. When we arrived on the other side of the woods, I thought it might be a good area to let Olivia walk without holding my hand.

Can she follow me?

I called her name. “Olivia!! Olivia!!! Follow mommy!”

To my dismay, Olivia laughed and turned around and started walking in the opposite direction. Darn kid.

Wrong way, Olivia!

Someone needs to stop that child!

and….. she kept walking…. sigh, what am I going to do with this kid?

Darn kid!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 3, 2011 2:02 am

    She has her own agenda–love the smile.

    Our youngest is like that. Upon issuing the order “follow me”, I expect a 50/50 compliance rate.

Leave a Reply

